Successful blogging to Me

Successful blogging to Me

Nov 17, 2020ยท

4 min read

Hello once again ๐Ÿ‘‹, how's your day going?

So this task was given by Michaela Greiler at Hashnode Bootcamp, where she discussed "How engineers can blog "successfully" and grow their readership?"

Just a quick note, It's more like a story from me, so happy reading ๐Ÿ˜.
If you'll to skip the story click here

I never really planned to share my thoughts through writing until the Covid period. As a matter of fact, If someone had told me, I'll be interested in writing articles I'll have said that's impossible because I don't even like reading articles let alone of writing one.

Before I write on what successful blogging means to me, I'll like to share what prompted me to start blogging.

It all started with me being active on Twitter which was one of the best things I've ever done. Someone shared an article based on why up coming developers should sharing their thoughts and idea's which really spoke to me and I was like what's the worst that could happen ๐Ÿ˜.

Sadly I can't find the article anymore

At that time also I was taking a course on Frontend Masters about JavaScript and I decided to share my thoughts after completing the course. You could read the series here.

While writing weekly during that period, I become more and more interested in writing and read other articles daily. This has been a big plus to me because now I got to learn new things daily and also shared what I think I know or I'm learning.

So what does Successful blogging mean to me

  • Being able to share the little I think I know to anyone willing to read my thoughts.
  • Being confident about what I'm writing, is it meaningful? how's the structure? and so on.
  • Being consistent and thinking of others while writing because I want others to pick one or two things from my articles which will make me glad.
  • Creating valuable and well-researched articles on any topic I want to write about.

Conclusion

Well that all I feel successful blogging means to me for now, I'm sure with time more goals will add up.

If you're reading this article and you don't already have a blog, please create one or try as much to be part of the Dev Community in any way you can because I can't tell enough of how much benefit I got this last few months.

Thanks for reading, do like and comment below, I like to know your thoughts.


Other articles you may also like