What's my motivation to write?

What's my motivation to write?

Nov 25, 2020ยท

3 min read

Hello! ๐Ÿ‘‹

I've thought really hard on what motivated me to write and here are the points I came up with. By the way, this is a task by Ruth Ikegah from Hashnode Bootcamp where she talked about How to overcome writers' block.

A means of sharing the little I know or I'm learning

I feel giving back to the dev community is an excellent idea because most of what I know now, I've leant by watching YouTube videos and being active on social media which is totally free (though I also have some paid courses too ๐Ÿ˜€). So the feeling to help others, mostly anyone starting with web technologies, motivates me and writing articles is a means to help in a little way I can.

A means to challenge myself to understand the topic better

I get motivated when I have to research on a topic I've picked to write up. The more I read other's blog about the set topic, the more I build on what I know then the process of learning and writing is established ๐Ÿ˜Š.

Also by writing, I'll remember the solutions to the problem I'm trying to solve much easier because I'll have to think of how to really break down the points I'm trying to explain.

Expressing myself and Communicating

Blogging is also a medium for me to express myself with my terms and also I'll be able to communicate with others with the same interest as mine. I don't have to write a technical article all the time, just like this article, it's a means for me to really spread my thoughts out there to who's willing to read and also for myself as a reference.

Who knows? Benefit

Who knows, later on in life I might just get that job I've always wanted just because I blog. There's no telling of the future but blogging might also be a monetary benefit to me at least to do I or two things.

Conclusion

For now, I'll say that what motives me to write but I know I'll gain more interest and motivations over time.

Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ˜Š